Weapons

Weapons Policy

 

All weapons MUST be checked at the admission table by one of our trained staff members. We reserve the right to ask you to remove any weapons or props in question –these can be left in our care or returned to your vehicle. Failure to have your weapons checked prior to entering the event may result in you being asked to surrender the items.

Prop weapons will be allowed provided they are composed of cardboard, foam, or other light materials, such as plastic.Weapons such as nerf guns painted to look more realistic MUST HAVE the tip of the cannon painted or taped orange to indicate it is fake. Please note the weapon in question will still be checked by our weapons master. We encourage you to also conceal your props while traveling to the event to avoid any confusion with the public.

The following items are forbidden:

  • Functional firearms

  • Functional projectile weapons

  • Metal-bladed weapons

  • Explosives

  • Chemical weapons

  • Blunted weapons

  • Instruments which cause excessive noise

  • Items made of hard, sharp, or heavy materials (e.g. metal)

  • Whips or crops

 

Items made of wood will be assessed on a case-by-case basis based on size, weight, and the likelihood that it could cause harm (even accidentally).

All weapons purchased at the conventions must stay in their packaging and be removed from the event floor. In the event that you don’t have a secure location to store your weapon, you will be able to store it with the safety staff until your departure.

All weapons are to be holstered, sheathed or slung in an appropriate manner.

Event safety staff and all G-Anime staff members reserve the right to inspect weapons at any time during the event.

Horseplay with weapons will not be tolerated.

© 2020 G-Anime

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Armes

Politique d'armements

 

Toutes les armes DOIVENT être vérifiées à la table d'admission par un membre de notre personnel qualifié. Nous nous réservons le droit de vous demander de retirer les armes ou accessoires en question - ceux-ci peuvent être laissés en notre possession ou remis dans votre véhicule. Si vous ne faites pas vérifier vos armes avant d'entrer dans la manifestation, il se peut que l'on vous demande de les rendre.

Les armes à accessoires seront autorisées à condition qu'elles soient composées de carton, de mousse ou d'autres matériaux légers, tels que le plastique. Les armes telles que les canons à nerf peints pour avoir l'air plus réalistes DOIVENT AVOIR la pointe du canon peinte ou scotchée en orange pour indiquer qu'elle est fausse. Veuillez noter que l'arme en question sera toujours vérifiée par notre maître d'armes. Nous vous encourageons également à dissimuler vos accessoires pendant votre voyage pour éviter toute confusion avec le public.

Les articles suivants sont interdits :

  • Les armes à feu fonctionnelles

  • Armes à projectiles fonctionnelles

  • Armes à lames métalliques

  • Explosifs

  • Armes chimiques

  • Armes émoussées

  • Les instruments qui provoquent un bruit excessif

  • Articles fabriqués en matériaux durs, tranchants ou lourds (par exemple, en métal)

  • Fouets ou récoltes

Les articles en bois seront évalués au cas par cas en fonction de leur taille, de leur poids et de la probabilité qu'ils puissent causer des dommages (même accidentels).

Toutes les armes achetées lors des conventions doivent rester dans leur emballage et être retirées de l'enceinte de la manifestation. Si vous ne disposez pas d'un endroit sûr pour entreposer votre arme, vous pourrez la ranger avec le personnel de sécurité jusqu'à votre départ.

Toutes les armes doivent être placées dans un étui, une gaine ou une écharpe de manière appropriée.

Le personnel de sécurité de l'événement et tous les membres du personnel de G-Anime se réservent le droit d'inspecter les armes à tout moment pendant l'événement.


Le jeu de cheval avec des armes ne sera pas toléré.

© 2020 G-Anime

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram